Baby steps… gotta start somewhere!

Hi!  So, in case you don’t know me, I’m Danielle Burch.  I’m an artist.  I’m a graduate student at RIT.  I’m a Christian.  I’m a runner.  There are a lot of things I am… but I am NOT the best with technology.  However, I know that I need to advertise and market my artwork online, if I want to get anywhere these days!  So, this is a start.

I was sitting in my Business Practices for Fine Artists class this morning, and realized that I have access to so much social media… I’m on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and WordPress, but I simply don’t use it like I should.  This is my statement to say I am going to resolve to do better.  What “better” means, I don’t know yet.. It may be that I post once a week.  Maybe more.  Maybe less.  Either way, I’m going to post more often than I do.

What will I post?  Well, my artwork, obviously.  But I’ll also post articles that I find interesting.  I’ll post my thoughts on various topics within art.  I’ll post exhibition information, maybe contest information… some posts will probably have nothing to do with art.  Others might make you sick of art (is that even POSSIBLE?!  I don’t think so.)

So, first things first: I’ll start by getting my artwork ON here, so you all can see it.  And please, PLEASE comment; I want to know what people think… I also want to know what questions people have–about my work, or about art in general.  I am not saying I’m an expert, or that I know everything about art, but I LOVE sharing what I do know, and I LOVE learning new things!  So PLEASE, contribute! 🙂

-Love, peace and art!

xo, Danielle

Leave a Reply

