News!… literally! And thesis exhibition title.. HELP!?

Hello lovelies!

SOOOOOOOO, I had the honor of having a bit of a review about me published online the other day!  Not a review of my work, per se… but a review of my online presence and how I can improve my marketing, promotion, networking, etc.  Click here, if you want to read the article!

In my Business Practices class at RIT, we’ve been talking a lot about marketing ourselves online, and what sites are useful, and which ones… well, aren’t.  It’s a lot to learn, and it’s always changing, but that’s part of what makes it exciting.  If anything, I have learned that discipline and persistence usually pay off!  Slowly, yes… but surely!

I have also recently registered to start writing for a website called the Artifice… I’ll be reviewing art-related themes and ideas.  It’ll be a while before I get published, but you can BET that I’ll post on here, as soon as I do!

MEANWHILE… I’ve been trying to figure out what to call my thesis exhibition.  I’m dealing with the book of Revelations from the Bible, and have SOME ideas, but am still not sure.  I want to find the perfect title; one that is subtle, but totally recognizable to those who know the Word.  I want my title to pull people in by intrigue and curiosity, whether they know exactly what the word, itself, means.  Here are some of my ideas:

Revelation (I don’t love this one, because it seems too blunt, but it IS my theme)

Patmos (This is the island where John experienced Revelations.  The word also means, “my killing,” I believe)

Kataklysmos (Greek for a “washing” in the destructive sense… I REALLY like this one!)

Armageddon

Apocalyptic Hope

Blessings (According to several concordances, Revelations is the only book of the Bible that promises blessing to its readers)

That’s all I’ve got at this point.. let me know what you think! 🙂

Peace, love and art!

Danielle

Leave a Reply

